Detroit Tigers Announce Spring Training TV/Radio Schedule

joker-from-bermThere is still a little more waiting to be done, but spring training is right around the corner. The  Tigers will telecast seven Grapefruit League games on Fox Sports Detroit, and 21 radio broadcasts on 97.1 WXYT.

The radio broadcast schedule begins with the Grapefruit League opener on Feb. 24 against the Orioles on 97.1 FM (as will be most games), the Tigers’ Feb. 27 game against the Braves to be broadcast on AM 1270.

The FOX Sports Detroit telecast schedule begins on March 11, when the Tigers visit the Yankees in Tampa. It will be simulcast from the YES Network. The next day, the FSD crew goes to work as the Tigers welcome the Mets to Lakeland.

Here’s the full Tigers radio and television broadcast slate (all broadcasts at 1 p.m. ET unless otherwise noted):

Friday, Feb. 24 vs. Orioles (97.1)

Saturday, Feb. 25 vs. Astros (97.1)

Sunday, Feb. 26 at Mets (97.1)

Monday, Feb. 27 at Braves (1270)

Wednesday, March 1 vs. Nationals (1270)

Thursday, March 2 vs. Pirates (1270)

Saturday, March 4 vs. Yankees (97.1)

Sunday, March 5 at Phillies (97.1)

Monday, March 6 vs. Orioles (1270)

Tuesday, March 7 vs. Phillies (1270)

Friday, March 10 vs. Blue Jays (1270)

Saturday, March 11 at Yankees (97.1/FSD)

Sunday, March 12 vs. Mets (1270/FSD)

Wednesday, March 15 vs. Braves (1270)

Friday, March 17 vs. Yankees (FSD)

Monday, March 20 vs. Mets (1270)

Thursday, March 23 at Braves, 6:05 (FSD)

Friday, March 24 vs. Braves (1270/FSD)

Saturday, March 25 at Pirates (97.1)

Sunday, March 26 vs. Blue Jays (1270/FSD)

Tuesday, March 28 at Yankees, 6:35 (1270)

Wednesday, March 29 vs. Phillies (1270/FSD)

Saturday, April 1 at Marlins (97.1)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s