Sons of ’84 Hall of Fame Ballot For 2016

Sons of '84

griffey-hoffmanWith the Hall of Fame ballot being announced yesterday, I pick my annual Hall of Fame ballot with a little reasoning in between.

This years ballot includes (first time in bold, % of last years vote): Garret Anderson, Brad Ausmus, Jeff Bagwell (55.7%), Barry Bonds (36.8%), Luis Castillo, Roger Clemens (37.5%), David Eckstein, Jim Edmonds, Nomar Garciaparra (5.5%), Troy Glaus, Ken Griffey Jr., Mark Grudzielanek, Mike Hampton, Trevor Hoffman, Jason Kendall, Jeff Kent (14%), Mike Lowell, Edgar Martinez (27%), Fred McGriff (12.9%), Mark McGwire (10%), Mike Mussina (24.6%), Mike Piazza (69.9%), Tim Raines (55%), Curt Schilling (39.2%), Gary Sheffield (11.7%), Lee Smith (30.2%), Sammy Sosa (6.6%), Mike Sweeney, Alan Trammell (25.1%), Billy Wagner,Larry Walker (11.8%), Randy Winn

To be elected, a player must be on 75% of all ballots (338 votes) from the Baseball Writers’ Association of…

View original post 664 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s